Users: Changing Passwords

Users: Changing Passwords

User passwords ensure employees log on with the correct userID, which can help you manage work flow and evaluate employee productivity. Follow the steps below to change existing user passwords.

Go to System Setup > Users. The User List Window opens, displaying each users's name and basic information.


To edit a user, double-click the user's name. The Employee Details Window will open.


In the Employee Details Window, click the Change Password button in the lower-right section of the window.


A verify Password window appears, prompting you to enter the current password and a new password. If you do not have the current password an Admin can override with the Admin Override.


    • Related Articles

    • Users: Edit Existing Users

      In Junxure, go to System Setup > Users. (Note: If security is enabled, only your administrators will be able to see this feature.) In the right screen, the Users List appears, displaying your Junxure users by ID, name, and basic information. ...
    • Users: Add New Users

      The Users features in Junxure allows you to create and manage employee information and their user IDs. In Junxure, go to System Setup > Users. The Users List appears in the right screen, displaying your Junxure Users by ID, name, and basic ...
    • Changing or Removing Advisor or CSR for Contact Records

      To change the Advisor1 or Advisor2 in a contact record: Navigate to the Contact Record > Profile Tab > Main Tab and click Edit Profile The Edit Profile window will open. Click the drop-down next to the Advisor 1, Advisor 2, or CSR and select the ...
    • Users: Signatures

      Electronic signatures enable you to digitally sign documents created through Junxure, enabling users to send letters on others' behalf. Follow the steps below to add a signature to a user record. Scan a hand-written signature as a *.BMP (Windows ...
    • View Logged In Users

      From Maintain System you can view who is currently logged in to Junxure, where they are logged in, and login time. This is useful if you have a system outage and are unsure who may be logged in to the system for rebooting purposes or to remotely log ...