Backup Warning

Backup Warning

If your firm is seeing a backup warning, the SQL database is not registering a backup within the last 24 hours (or longer).


If your IT is managing the SQL database backups, reach out to them immediately to perform a backup.

If your firm is using the Junxure tool to automatically backup the database nightly, follow the directions found below.

Log On to the SQL Server* as the Database Owner (dbo).

*Your SQL Server is the machine that hosts your Junxure database and has the SQL Server Management Studio installed. The database owner is most commonly a local server or domain administrator.

Locate the Job Builder icon on the server's Desktop. Double-click to open it.


Log into the Express Job Builder.


The Express Job Builder should list at least two jobs, JxBackup and MxBackup.


Select the JxBackup and then click Execute Job icon.


Click the Execute button.


The tool will being backing up the database. Depending on the size of the database this can take several seconds to greater than two hours.

If it finishes without error, it will display Job succeeded. You can then Close the Execute Job window. If it does not complete and displays an error, contact Junxure Support at 866-586-9873, Option 1 or by email at support@junxure.com.


To clear the backup warning from within Junxure, close and reopen Junxure.

If the backup begins to fail regularly, please contact Junxure support.

    • Related Articles

    • Perform Backup

      The Perform Backup feature enables you to back up and restore your database with options to back up part or all of the system. A reminder will be displayed on your screen if your database has not been backed up in 3 days. To start a backup, go to ...
    • What is my Support ID?

      To locate your Junxure Desktop Support ID, launch Junxure. Your Support ID will be listed at the bottom of the main window between the logged in Employee ID and date of last backup.
    • Actions Management: Reassign Actions

      The Reassign Actions tool enables you to reassign Actions from one user to another. Use this tool to reassign pending Actions when an employee leaves the company or changes positions. Note: It is not recommended to delete users from your database. ...
    • Server Move

      It may occasionally be necessary to move the Server part of Junxure to a new machine. This process will vary slightly based on your environment. Please see the following documentation beginning with the Overview. Server Move Introduction Server Move ...
    • Transitioning from Junxure Desktop: Before You Upgrade Checklist

      By combining leading-edge technology with our advisor-focused DNA, AdvisorEngine CRM is designed to enhance the way you do business now and in the future. To prepare for your upgrade, it is important that your current Junxure data is ready for the ...