Junxure Desktop
            Knowledge Base Junxure Desktop Support System Setup

            Employee Groups

            Employee groups are used for FYI alerts, calendar items, and user rights/permissions, allowing you to select a set of employees rather than adding names individually. See Users for more information on setting up individual users in Junxure.

            Watch the Video:


            Create or Edit an Employee Group

            Go to System Setup > Employee Groups. A list of employee groups appears by category in the center column, with corresponding users for each group in the right panel of the screen.


            To edit an existing group, click on the GroupName in the center Groups column. Users currently assigned to that group will be displayed with checkmarks to the right. To see only those employees in the group, use the Show in Group Button. Likewise, to see those employees not in the group, click Show Not in Group.


            To add a new employee group, write the name in the first available line - marked with an * in the Groups center column. Click the box next to the appropriate names in the Employee grid to the right to add users in the group, as shown above.


            Click Refresh in the upper right to apply the changes to the current computer. Other users will need to log out and log back in to Junxure for changes to take effect.

            You can also add Users to multiple groups at once through the User's Profile.

            Updated: 07 Sep 2018 05:42 AM
            Helpful?  
            Help us to make this article better
            0 0